Erie Action Team

Infinite Erie is designed to ensure ongoing collaboration between the public, private, and civic leaders. This effort is driven and overseen by the Erie Action Team that includes the seven leading government and civic organizations driving Erie’s economic development efforts.

The Infinite Erie Playbook was developed by Bruce Katz and Florian Schalliol at New Localism Associates, who conducted nearly 50 stakeholder interviews and reviewed over a dozen city and other strategic plans during the process. The Infinite Erie Playbook is a living document,  drafted with a bias towards action. It is designed to have investments added, removed, and updated.

Infinite Erie Staff

Kim Thomas
Executive Director
Learn More

Mary Tredway
Project Development Manager
Learn More


Erie Action Team

Karen Bilowith,
President/CEO, Erie Community Foundation (chair)

Chris Marsh,
Chief Diversity & Community Development Officer, Erie Insurance

Perry Wood, Ed.D,
Executive Director, Erie County Gaming Revenue Authority

Ferki Ferati, Ed.D,
President, Jefferson Educational Society

Gary Lee,
Chief Administrative Officer,
Diverse Erie

Joe Schember,
Mayor, City of Erie